Activities

There is a multitude of activities to enjoy and discover this fabulous region, surrounded by forest, mountains and water!

Surf of course! The famous waves of the Atlantic Ocean along the miles long west coast of les Landes. We have many friends who surf and who will be happy to share their passion with you.

Numerous cycling paths, 460km of marked trails to be precise! And La Vélodyssée (the famous cycling path from Bretagne to Hendaye 1250km) is accessible just 200 meters from the house. All the information about the surrounding cycle routes is available in the living room.

The water activities, stand-up paddle and other water sports: Lake of Azur, Lake of Soustons, Lake of Sam, Black and White ponds of Seignosse, Etangs of Moisan and the Etangs de la Prade. And of course the ocean! There are many water points in the area, there are options for everyone, young and old, waves or without waves, very calm or a bubbling environment.

The Maraix d’Orx, a National Nature Reserve, is an example of one of the jewels of the region. The reserve contains 247 species of birds and many protected species. An unmissable site to discover during your stay.

http://www.reserve-naturelle-marais-orx.fr

Our neighbors, the horses, the horse-riding center of the Prade offers a good service and it’s a beautiful way to discover the region in the form of horse-back riding to the beach or in the forest. Hélène, Jean Pierre and Coline are just next door for the information.

The hiking and walking paths are limitless in this area! The route of Halage, Santiago de Compostelle and Natural Park of les Landes de Gascogne offers enchanting circuits for all levels and all types of hikers.

The Adrenalin Park of Moliets which is located at 1km from the house exists since 1987. An enthusiastic team of professionals await you to discover a huge selection of activities: paintball, tree climbing acrobats, quad, mini motorbike, trampoline, air-bag, and catapult! Lot of adrenalin in a perfect spot!

http://www.adrenalineparc.fr/

Canoeing in les Landes, Walter and his team welcomes you to make a tour with your family or in a group. A warm hearted and experienced team will make you glide through the fauna and flora of les Landes forest. A real breath of nature.

The beaches of les Landes, of course!

You will find all the information about the monitored beaches and the schedules of when the life guards are on duty on the website of Messanges. And of course we can provide you with this information from the Hacienda as well, such a tide charts, the ocean, the dunes and all that we are very fortunate to have in our daily lives.

www.messanges.fr

The Dunes that stretch from the Dune du Pyla (Arcachon) to Anglet (dedication to the team of the Estas) is a fragile and protected area. It is very important for us to preserve them well, to protect the rest of the area from the big winter storms and big waves. We will be happy to indicate you the correct access over the dunes, so the dunes can continue to exist the way they are. A unique place that makes the charm of our region.

The golf course of Moliets, a green paradise, is one of the most beautiful courses in the region. Our neighbors will be happy to help you discover golf or have you practice your swing.

http://www.golfmoliets.com

Fishing (regulated)

The lakes of Moisan and La Prade, located in the immediate vicinity of the house, welcomes you to enjoy a calm moment of fishing. Chris, a passionate fisher, will be happy to help you discover the sport of fishing.

There are thousand and one ways to discover this beautiful region and the culture of les Landes.
Chris and Morgane know the environment very well. We will be delighted to help you discover all the nice spots which should not be missed. They will share all their good tips with you. The list is infinite! The best thing is to talk over it with a tea.

Activités

Il y a une multitude d’activités pour profiter et découvrir cette fabuleuse région, entourée de forêt, de montagne et d’eau!

Le Surf bien sûr! Les fameuses vagues de la côte ouest et des kilomètres pour en profiter. Nous avons beaucoup d’amis qui en ont fait leur métiers et qui se feront un plaisir de partager leur passion.

De nombreuses pistes cyclables, 460km de parcours balisés pour être précis! Et La Vélodyssée accessible à  à 200m de la maison. Toutes les infos disponibles dans le salon sur les parcours alentours.

Les points d’eaux, le paddle et les activités nautiques, le Lac d’Azur, le lac de Soustons, le lac de Sam, les étangs Noir et blanc de Seignosse, les Etangs de Moisan et de la Prade. l’Ocean!  Les points d’eaux sont nombreux dans la région, il y des options pour tous, petits et grands, vagues ou sans vague, calme ou pleine de rencontres.

La réserve naturelle nationale du Maraix d’Orx est par exemple un des joyaux de la région. Une réserve hébergeant 247 espèces d’oiseaux et de nombreuses espèces protégées. Un site incontournable à découvrir durant votre séjour.

 

Nos voisins, les chevaux, Le Centre équestre de la Prade,  il vous propose des compétences et une chouette façon de découvrir la région sous forme de balades à la plage ou dans la forêt. Hélène, Jean Pierre et Coline sont vraiment juste à côté pour les infos.

La Randonnée ou la balade sont sans limite ici! Chemins de Halage, Chemins de Compostelle, le Parc Naturel des Landes de Gascogne offrent des circuits envoûtants pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux.

L’Adrénaline Parc de Moliets à 1km de la maison existe depuis 1987, une équipe enthousiaste de professionnels aguerris vous attendent pour vous faire découvrir, un sacré panel d’activités, paint-ball, accro-branche, quad, mini motos, trampoline, air-bag, et catapulte! Un condensé d’Adrénaline !

Canoe landes, Walter et son équipe vous accueillent, pour des balades en familles ou en groupe. Une équipe chaleureuse et chevronnée vous fera glisser à travers la faune et la flore de la forêt landaise :  une véritable bouffée de nature 🙂

Les  plages landaises, bien sûr !

Vous trouverez toutes les infos sur les plages surveillées et les horaires de surveillances de plages ainsi que les accès sur le site de la ville de Messanges et à la maison bien entendu, livre sur les marées, la mer, la dune et tout ce que nous avons la chance d’avoir pour quotidien.

www.messanges.fr

La Dune qui s’étend de la Dune du Pyla à Anglet (dédicace à la team des Estas)  est un espace fragile et protégé, qu’il nous tient à coeur de préserver, nous serons heureux de vous indiquer les accès et les efforts pour qu’elle continue d’exister. Un lieu unique qui fait tout le charme de notre région.

Le Golf de Moliets, paradis vert, fait partie des plus beaux de la région. Nos voisins, seront à votre disposition pour vous faire découvrir ou vous faire pratiquer votre swing.

La Pêche (réglementée)

Les Etangs de Moisan et de la Prade, situés à proximité immédiate de la maison, venez profiter du calme et d’un moment de pêche, sur nos étangs, Chris passionné de Péche se fera une joie de vous les faire découvrir.

 

Il y a mille et une façon de découvrir cette très belle région et la culture qui la compose.

Chris et moi connaissons bien notre environnement.  Nous serons ravis de vous faire découvrir tous les endroits sympas à ne pas manquer. Les bons plans à connaitre. La liste est non exhaustive … Le mieux c’est de vous en parler autour d’un thé.